The Chamber’s Board of Directors establishes policy and direction to ensure that the Chamber’s mission and strategic vision are achieved and member needs are best served.

Composed of 21 local business and community leaders, 19 of whom are elected by the membership to serve staggered two-year terms, one is a designated member, and one is appointed for a one-year term by the Chair of the Board.

Chamber board 2018_crop

2018 Board names and outline

The Board of Directors meets monthly on the third Thursday of the month and the Chair of the Board presides over all meetings. The Executive Committee exercises the powers of the Board between Board meetings, including leadership in key areas of the Chamber.

The Executive Committee consists of the Chair of the Board, Treasurer, Board Counsel, Past Chairperson of the Board and Vice Chairs of the main divisions of the Chamber, Economic Development, Legislative Affairs, Membership and Vision.

The committees, councils and taskforces of the Chamber serve as advisory bodies and provide guidance to the Board of Directors. This input does not become Chamber policy or action without Board approval.

Your 2018 Board of Directors

  1. Hillary Trout, Glenn Burdette
  2. Sophie Boban-Doering, Fromagerie Sophie, Co.
  3. Cindy Villa, Cal Poly
  4. Michael Bradley, California Mid-State Fair
  5. Deborah Wulff, Cuesta College
  6. Pat Mullen, Pacific Gas & Electric Company
  7. Naomi Neilson Howard, Native Trails
  8. Patrick Arnold, Covelop, Inc.
  9. Ben Higgins, Hearst Corporation
  10. Jesse Dundon, Hathway
  11. Ty Safreno, Trust Automation
  12. Alan Iftiniuk, French Hospital Medical Center
  13. Dave Cox, AMF Media Group
  14. Ryan Caldwell, Wacker Wealth Partners, LLC
  15. Beth Marino, Glick Haupt Marino LLP
  16. Geri LaChance, SESLOC Federal Credit Union
  17. Monica Grant, SLO County YMCA
  18. Jessica Steely, Semmes & Co. Builders, Inc.
  19. Stacey White, Mode Associates

Not pictured:
Jeff Bower, TekTegrity
Jim Duffy, Ten Over Studio, Inc.


Executive Committee

Chairperson of the Board
Geri LaChance, SESLOC Federal Credit Union

Immediate Past Chairperson of the Board
Ryan Caldwell, Wacker Wealth Partners, LLC

Vice-Chair, Legislative Affairs
Ben Higgins, Hearst Corporation

Vice-Chair, Economic Development
Stacey White, Mode Associates

Vice-Chair, Membership Services
Monica Grant, SLO County YMCA

Vice-Chair, Vision
Deborah Wulff, Cuesta College

Hillary Trout, Glenn Burdette

Beth Marino, Glick Haupt Marino LLP